Red – Day One

Here we are at another Day One, months after I said I would never do this again.  And I think this one may be more of a challenge with the additional work I have unwittingly given myself. They say that some are wise and some are otherwise.  I shall reserve my judgment for now…

Tis be Day One - Redfully so!

Tis be Day One – Redfully so!

The Red Dress by Dorothy Parker
I always saw, I always said
If I were grown and free,
I’d have a gown of reddest red
As fine as you could see,

To wear out walking, sleek and slow,
Upon a Summer day,
And there’d be one to see me so
And flip the world away.

And he would be a gallant one,
With stars behind his eyes,
And hair like metal in the sun,
And lips too warm for lies.

I always saw us, gay and good,
High honored in the town.
Now I am grown to womanhood….
I have the silly gown.

4 thoughts on “Red – Day One

    • Thanks, Robin. I really need to get back into the swing of things over here at WordPress. The FB page I set up for this challenge is just sucking the time right out of my life though! It seems that every hour we pick up 10 more participants – 140 in the past 36 hours added to everyone who was already on board. Really, what WAS I thinking?!? 😉

Talk to me!

