Day 16 – Zipper

Day 16 - Zipper

“Zip-A-Dee-Doo-Dah”

Zip-A-Dee-Doo-Dah
Zip-A-Dee-A

My oh my, what a wonderful day
Plenty of sunshine heading my way
Zip-A-Dee-Doo-Dah
Zip-A-Dee-A

Mister bluebird on my shoulder
It’s the truth
It’s actual
Everything is satisfactual

Zip-A-Dee-Doo-Dah
Zip-A-Dee-A
Wonderful feeling
Wonderful day

•••

Today’s photo is brought to you by electric shunners around the United States.  Yes, those wild and crazy buggy riders:  The Amish.  And this, my friends, is an Amish zipper!  Yes, an Amish zipper.  Amish ladies in this region can be spotted sporting the latest in pinned on fashion, although to be honest, I have yet to see one of the gentlemen wearing pins; they have the original button flap dungarees!

 

One thought on “Day 16 – Zipper

Talk to me!

