Day 13 – Shoes

Day 13 - Shoes

Shoes by Charles Bukowski

when you’re young
a pair of
female
high-heeled shoes
just sitting
alone
in the closet
can fire your
bones;
when you’re old
it’s just
a pair of shoes
without
anybody
in them
and
just as
well.
•••
The skies are charcoal gray; it’s a dreary down town day….  But at the end of my 55 mm lens, shoes.  Shoes for Barbie.  That’s her name.  And having a good time on a crummy day is our game….
My apologies to the B-52’s for the shameless homage slaughter of their timeless lyrics, but as I looked out the window just now, at the cloudy sky, that is all I could think of.  After two days of unseasonable warm weather, we are back in the 30’s f with cold, cold rain.  I am ever so thankful, grateful, much obliged, contented and pleased to be tucked into my cozy house, in a cozy hoodie, all cozied up on my cozy couch!
Talk to me!

